The World of Squash
at Your Fingertips

About SP
Squash on TV
UK Counties
World Links

Online Store
Books, Subs, Videos

Squash Directory
Where to get it all

Classified Section
Job, Jobs, Jobs Something to sell ...

CCI International 2019

The indispensable magazine for serious Squash Players
Subscribe to Squash Player Magazine Now

CCI International 2019
8 - 12 Jan
Mumbai, India,

09 Jan
10 Jan
11 Jan
12 Jan

[1] Tarek Momen (EGY)
12-14, 11-8, 11-9, 11-8 (58m)
Youssef Ibrahim (EGY)

Tarek Momen
11-8, 11-9, 8-11, 11-7 (65m)
Iker Pajares Bernabeu
Tarek Momen
11-7, 11-7, 11-7 (39m)
Ramit Tandon
Tarek Momen
11-7, 7-11, 12-10, 10-12, 11-7 (80m)
Fares Dessouky

Iker Pajares Bernabeu (ESP)
11-6, 7-11, 11-9, 11-7 (66m)
[7] Nicolas Müller (SUI)

Ramit Tandon (IND)
11-7, 11-1, 11-2 (27m)
[8] Tom Richards (ENG)

Ramit Tandon
Saurav Ghosal

[3] Saurav Ghosal (IND)
11-1, 7-11, 11-3, 11-6 (43m)
[9/16] Mohamed Reda (EGY)

[4] Fares Dessouky (EGY)
11-7, 11-5, 11-6 (34m)
[9/16] Ben Coleman (ENG)

Fares Dessouky
11-3, 11-1, 11-5 (26m)
Karim El Hammamy
Fares Dessouky
11-8, 11-9, 8-11, 11-4 (49m)
James Willstrop

[9/16] Karim El Hammamy (EGY)
11-8, 7-11, 11-5, 7-11, 11-5 (87m)
[6] Omar Mosaad (EGY)

[5] James Willstrop (ENG)
11-9, 11-9, 11-5 (27m)
[9/16] Vikram Malhotra (IND)

James Willstrop
11-3, 18-16, 8-11, 11-9 (67m)
Mahesh Mangaonkar

[9/16] Mahesh Mangaonkar (IND)
11-9, 14-12, 12-10 (43m)
[2] Marwan Elshorbagy (EGY)


[1] Tarek Momen (EGY) bye
Youssef Ibrahim (EGY) bt [9/16] Peter Creed (WAL) 11-8, 11-13, 11-8, 11-6 (47m)
Iker Pajares Bernabeu (ESP) bt [9/16] Edmon Lopez (ESP) 11-7, 11-3, 11-4 (43m)
[7] Nicolas Müller (SUI) bye
[8] Tom Richards (ENG) bye
Ramit Tandon (IND) bt [9/16] Joshua Masters (ENG) 11-9, 11-6, 11-8 (36m)
[9/16] Mohamed Reda (EGY) bt Dimitri Steinmann (SUI) 8-11, 11-8, 11-7, 11-9 (55m)
[3] Saurav Ghosal (IND) bye
[4] Fares Dessouky (EGY) bye
[9/16] Ben Coleman (ENG) bt Harinder Pal Sandhu (IND) 6-1 ret.
[9/16] Karim El Hammamy (EGY) bt [WC] Aditya Jagtap (IND) 8-11, 10-12, 11-7, 13-11, 11-8 (84m)
[6] Omar Mosaad (EGY) bye
[5] James Willstrop (ENG) bye
[9/16] Vikram Malhotra (IND) bt Mazen Gamal (EGY) 9-11, 11-9, 11-4, 11-7 (45m)
[9/16] Mahesh Mangaonkar (IND) bt Baptiste Masotti (FRA) 9-11, 6-11, 11-3, 11-4, 11-8 (55m)
[2] Marwan Elshorbagy (EGY) bye

Egypt’s Momen To Headline High Quality CCI International Draw

Egypt’s World No.4 Tarek Momen will headline a top-class draw at the CCI International between January 8-12, when the PSA Silver tournament takes place in Mumbai, India.

Momen – who enjoyed his biggest title win at the Channel VAS Championships at St George’s Hill earlier this season – will be joined by some of the biggest names in squash, including compatriot and World No.5 Marwan ElShorbagy – who will be taking part in his first tournament of the season – home hero and World No.12 Saurav Ghosal and England’s former World No.1 James Willstrop.

India’s own Ghosal will be back to defend his title after defeating Switzerland’s World No.20 Nicolas Mueller – who will also be competing at the tournament again this year – in straight-games in the final last year to take home the trophy.

Meanwhile, other home interest comes in the form of World No.70 Ramit Tandon and tournament wildcard Aditya Jagtap.

They will face tough competition from the likes of Egypt’s Fares Dessouky – who is making is long awaited return to action after suffering from a long injury layoff – Egypt’s former World No.3 Omar Mosaad and England’s former World No.12 Tom Richards.

The CCI International will be the first PSA World Tour Silver tournament to take place in India under the new PSA Tour structure, meaning that qualification has been scrapped and a 24-player draw will battle it out for the title, with the top eight seeds receiving a bye into the second round.

You can find out more information about the tournament by going to their website: https://www.indiansquashcircuit.com/  and by following them on TwitterFacebook and Instagram

CCI International – Entry List
1) Tarek Momen (EGY)
2) Marwan ElShorbagy (EGY)
3) Saurav Ghosal (IND)
4) Fares Dessouky (EGY)
5) James Willstrop (ENG)
6) Omar Mosaad (EGY)
7) Nicolas Mueller (SUI)
8) Tom Richards (ENG)
9) Ben Coleman (ENG)
10) Joshua Masters (ENG)
11) Mohamed Reda (EGY)
12) Karim El Hammamy (EGY)
13) Peter Creed (WAL)
14) Mahesh Mangaonkar (IND)
15) Vikram Malhotra (IND)
16) Edmon Lopez (ESP)
17) Mazen Gamal (EGY)
18) Iker Pajares Bernabeu (ESP)
19) Baptiste Masotti (FRA)
20) Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu (IND)
21) Dimitri Steinmann (SUI)
22) Ramit Tandon (IND)
23) Youssef Ibrahim (EGY)
Wildcard) Aditya Jagtap (IND)



 CONTACT:  SP Webmaster     Magazine Editor